It’s Really Been A Year?!!?

(This post mainly talks about memories, getting into my memories) Have you ever said that to yourself? “It’s really been a year?!!?” The fact that a year has passed since an event gets me every time. Like it feels like that moment was 2 weeks ago. But no. 365 days have passed since that moment. I remember last year at this time, time was just going really fast because so many good things were happening all at once. I had my first banquet. And had an awesome time with my friends. It’s also the night where my phone gallery went from like 100 photos to 300.. I’m not even kidding. My friends and I just took so many pictures during banquet. It was such a nice moment. I also remember that day was the day that I finally got my eyebrows done and here I am today with not so even eyebrows.. but hey at least they’re shaped. Then a few days later it was graduation. 8th grade graduation. Which I thought at the time was really important. But I literally cannot remember anything from that night because I was so nervous. I even remember walking down in my heels and forgetting what we practiced (because we practiced walking during graduation about 20 times). I don’t even know how I ended up in my seat without falling or messing up. A year suddenly feels really rushed. In an instance it’s Christmas again. Well, it’s not Christmas anytime soon but hey it might feel like that for you. Does time ever feel rushed for you? Or maybe it’s like those times when you’re bored and time goes really slow. Time is such a fragile and complicated concept. Time is basically passing us by. Before you know it, it’s too late or too early for something. People are thinking “If only I had more time.” Can I ask you guys some questions to think about? I consider these questions all the time.

  • What would you do if you had more time?
  • What would you do if you could go back in time?
  • What would you do if you could have the option to see the future? Would you see it?
  • Do you think time is passing us by?

I think I almost always text my friends and say “What?? Can you believe it’s been a year already?!!!?” I can’t even begin to understand it every year. I wonder what I’m going to be doing from a year from now. Probably not being able to comprehend that I posted this post a year ago, lol. 365 days have passed. Three. Six. Five.

3 thoughts on “It’s Really Been A Year?!!?

  1. To be honest I have mixed feelings about time.
    Sometimes I feel like life is too short. And other times I feel like time is extremely slow and life is what we make of it, in the sense we have a lot of time on our hands to shape ourselves in whatever way we want to.
    To answer your questions.
    1)I am only 21. So I cannot really answer that. There is a massive road in front of me and miles to travel.
    2)Going back in time? I would tell myself that I need to stop blaming myself. The world does not rest on my shoulders. Haha. Come to think of it. I still wouldn’t change. I was stupid and I still am.
    3)Nah. I wouldn’t. The future is a beautiful beautiful thing. If one could see the future, there wouldn’t be so many amazing poets and story tellers out there.
    4)Yes. Time is passing us by. You see I believe we have no destiny. Destiny is something we tell ourselves to give ourselves this sense of security. Oh well. To each his own.
    I hope I could answer your questions.
    Take care and have a great day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really liked reading your perception of time. It opened up a new perspective for me. Thank you for answering my questions 🙂 Time is kind of a scary thing. I don’t really like to think about it much, because if I do I might overthink. But either way time is time. We can’t do anything about it, we can only accept. Hope you have an amazing day too 🙂 Loved to read your comments!

      Like

Leave a Reply

