Guilt

Do you ever wonder why people do the things they do? And not feel guilty at all. Like the certain thought of what they did doesn’t haunt them. It haunts me right now just to think of that person I didn’t say “Thank you” to. Well… that’s half true. But I almost always feel guilty. For better example, if I purposely ignore a text I will feel guilty like an hour later. Then I’ll respond because of my guilt and I’ll feel extra sorry that you responded 2 hours later, and I had to play you at your own game. I felt guilty. I’ll feel guilty if I didn’t say “hello” to you because you were with your friends and I didn’t wanna bother you. I’ll feel guilty. I’ll feel guilty if I gave you the silent treatment. I’ll feel guilty if I can’t look you in the eye. I will feel guilty even if you hurt me. I will feel guilty. I will feel like the bad guy. Your hurt will make me feel like the bad guy. Guilty. But would you care? Would you feel guilty too?

Leave a Reply

