Forced to Care

I kind of hate when I’m sick and my family tells more people that I’m sick. Then all kinds of people would come up to me and say “Are you feeling better?” “Is everything ok.” People who wouldn’t even glance your way on normal days are now holding concern for you. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate their concern. I’m not one of those people who don’t appreciate. I just feel like it’s so forced that it’s fake. They’re forced to care about me. Sometimes, it’s people that I don’t even talk to anymore coming up to me asking if I’m ok. Not to be rude or anything but uhmm “Where have you been?” You don’t even talk to me anymore and now you come during the bad times? Where are you in the good times? Ignoring me, that’s for sure. Your concern is nice and all, but it’s forced. I don’t want you to feel bad for me. I’m strong. I don’t want you to hold concern for me if you can’t even utter hello to me on normal days. But don’t get me wrong there are those people who actually care. People who are there not only in the bad times, but in the good times as well. People who hold real concern and say hello once in a while and even sometimes offer a hug. Those are the people I want to keep in my life.

Leave a Reply

