Hurt

Hurt is a complex thing. It comes in different ways. IT makes you feel different emotions. Sad. Angry. Lost. But the most complex detail about hurt is where it comes from. Hurt can come from enemies, sometimes. But that’s minor hurt. And I wouldn’t call it hurt. Since it’s coming from your enemy it’s probably just spite. The worst kind of hurt is when it comes from your loved ones. Why? Because they’re the people who are supposed to never hurt you.. but they do. And the realistic thing about it is it’s not gonna all be happiness and love. It’s weird to look out for that moment that someone you love is going to hurt you. But that’s just how it is in the package deal. They might not even notice that they’re hurting you. It might be involuntary. Like something accidentally slips out of your mouth. Then there is the hurt that is voluntary. The one that hurts the most. The one that makes you want to crawl into a ball, crying your eyes out. Closing your eyes hoping the hurt will go away. I always hate the part after the tears stop. Because that’s the moment of silence, of utter immobilization. You don’t know what to do, you don’t even know where to start. Or how to move on from the pain. Hurt is the worst kind of feeling. Shutting people out to try to avoid the hurt doesn’t help in the outcome. What do you do with hurt? DO you  hide the tears? Do you let them know that they keep continually hurting you?

2 thoughts on “Hurt

  1. I have cried, I have been sad, I’ve been angry then I finally decided to get healed from those pangs. I’ve been hurt so many times and I’m still in the healing purpose. one of the reasons why I write is to share my struggles and my progress in this area.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

