What You Want Me To Be

I wish I was what you wanted me to be.

Nope scratch that. I never want to be what you want me to be. You want me to be tall? Well too bad I’m short as can be. You want me to be more outgoing? I’m more on the reserved side, thanks.

I never want to be what you want from me. Because I know that whatever you want from me will never be enough for you. And I’m ok with that. So deal with it. Deal with my “flaws” Even though I wouldn’t call it flaws I would call it me. And me is doing just fine on her own.

2 thoughts on “What You Want Me To Be

Leave a Reply

