Remeber to Forget and Forget to Remember

I still remember what your hands look like.

I could picture them in my sleep.

I still remember how pink your lips were.

I still remember how you made me feel.

I still remember that look you always gave me.

I can still hear the echo of your laughter in my mind. Like one of my favorite songs on replay.

But

I can’t remember your voice.

I can hardly picture your smile.

I can’t remember how you would say my name.

I can’t remember every conversation we’ve had.

I’m starting to forget the person you were..

Because of the person you’re becoming.

I don’t know what’s worse.

I don’t know what it is that’s killing me.

Remembering you

or

Forgetting you

Leave a Reply

