Counting

1…2…3…4…5…6…7…8…9…10…12…


1 month

I used to count the days til I would hopefully see you.

2 month

I used to count the weeks til we would talk like old times.

3 months

I used to count the months since our last conversation.

4 months

I used to count the months since I last saw you, and you me.

5 months

I used to count the months since I last looked at your social media.

6 months

I used to count the months since I saw your profile picture, that was enough temptation for me.

7 months

I used to count the months since my curiosity took over me.

8 months

I used to count the months since the last time you smiled at me.

9 months

I used to count the months since the first time you hugged me.

10 months

I used to count the months since the last time you looked me in the eye.

11 months

I used to count the months since the easier days.

12 months

I no longer count the months.

2 thoughts on “Counting

    • Thank you so much. I tried to make it a progression from the forst month to the last. It means so much that it was relatable because its so hard to have progress over someone you’re trying to get over

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

