Violated

Sometimes I feel voilated

For opening up to someone

For giving my heart to them

And then getting nothing in return

For thinking they felt the same way about me

But it was a ruse

My heart was a game to you

It was a cruel trick

It left me lonely and heartbroken

It left me with a piece of my heart gone

Gone until you came back

And then left again once you left… again

I feel violated

For sharing a genuine laugh with someone who would look right through me someday

For thinking I had a chance

I opened up pieces of myself I didn’t even know I had

But you didn’t seem to care

All those wasted nights I spent thinking about you

While you were probably thinking about someone else

I feel violated

For opening up my heart to someone that I knew would break it.

2 thoughts on “Violated

Leave a Reply

