Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Today is Christmas and I’m so happy!

There are so many things that make Christmas what it is, to me.

First I love how Christmas progresses.

When all the stores put up Christmas decorations and Christmas trees. Watching Christmas movies on tv, especially watching Home Alone for the 2000th time.

I love seeing everyone’s lights on their yard, on their roof. It’s so pretty. I remember last week I drove through one street and almost every other house on this street had lights and it was so beautiful. I love those drive through light shows, they’re so magical! If you’ve never been through one I’m urging you to go once in your life. My dad took me to one when I was younger and it was so amazing, you didn’t have to walk through or miss anything because there are a herd of people, I really want to make going through one of those a Christmas tradition.

I love putting up the tree, although there is a con to it, untangling the lights. That’s a pain. A literal pain. After putting all the lights and all the ornaments and turning the lights on it’s so beautiful. All the hard work really pays off.

Then my church has this big program for Christmas. Where they have so much music celebrating Jesus’ birth. And that’s the real reason why I celebrate this holiday. I also celebrate to be with my family.

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”                                                                                                                            Isaiah 9:6

Then comes Christmas day.

Waking up on Christmas day to watch the Christmas parade on tv. Then watching a FRIENDS marathon of their Christmas episodes.

Then preparing to go to one of my family members’ house and having a Christmas dinner with the delicious food. I love going to spend time with my family they always make me laugh so much.

We also always watch a movie. We celebrated Christmas yesterday and we watched Home Alone, which is my favorite. It was coincidental, that’s when I knew they were really my family. It was so homey watching that movie with everyone and seeing everyone laugh at Marv and Harry being pranked by Kevin. It was so amazing.

Then after we watch our selected movie we give gifts. It’s so satisfying to see all the smiles on everyone’s faces to see that they got a gift. It doesn’t even matter what’s in those wrapped fluff-filled bags because family is really all you need.

It’s extra special if it’s a white Christmas. Sadly, there’s no chance of snow today, but it doesn’t matter, family is really all you need this holiday.

Christmas is magical.

Christmas Quote: “It is Christmas in the heart that puts Christmas in the air.” -W.T. Ellis

My ALL-TIME Favorite Christmas Movie (In case it wasn’t obvious): Home Alone

In case anyone wants to know the FRIENDS Christmas episodes:

  • Season 2: TOW Phoebe’s Dad
  • Season 3: TOW Rachel Quits
  • Season 4: TOW The Girl From Poughkeepsie
  • Season 5: TOW The Appropriate Sister
  • Season 6: TOW The Routine
  • Season 7: TOW The Holiday Armadillo
  • Season 8: TOW The Creepy Holiday card (or TOW Ross’ Step Forward)
  • Season 9: TOW The Christmas in Tulsa

The Christmas song that I have been listening to on repeat this Christmas (Even though there are still millions of amazing Christmas songs out there) : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajfx1OVYlcY

Have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! If you don’t celebrate Christmas I hope you have fun spending time with your family!

Embedded image permalink

Leave a Reply

