Book 17

2016.

I honestly can’t believe it’s here.

It feels like it went so fast, but it also went so slow.

Honestly I can’t wait for the new year.

New beginnings and new hope

I’m not gonna lie, this year was hell.

Most times it was like I was fighting a battle I could never win.

I went through pain, hardship, anxiety, heartbreak, suffering, a whole range of things.

This year brought out conflicted emotions and experiences.

But thankfully I overcame them and I made it!

We all made it!

This year wasn’t all sad.

This year was definitely a character developing year for me. I can’t wait for what 2016 will bring.

I’m definitely not the same person that I was a year before. I’ve grown in a way that I’m proud of. I’m more grateful for the things that I have than I was spiteful for the things that I don’t have. I started being thankful for the little things.

I like to think of life like a huge story.

I think that the months are chapters the days are pages and the years are each a book.

So I’m definitely ready to start Book 17. I’m so ready to start a new page, a new adventure, new emotions, new development. I needed a new, fresh start.

So here’s to the New Year 2016. I hope we all make it through and a great book will be written this year.

“We will open the book. The pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity, and the first chapter begins New  Year’s Day.”                                                                                      -Edith Lovejoy Pierce

Leave a Reply

