Overwhelming Sleep

4:24 A.M.

Overwhelming thoughts.

Forceful dreams.

Breathing in and out.

Finding a better position.

Can’t go back to sleep.

2 more hours.

I can’t.

1…2…3…4…5…6…7…8…9…10…11…12…13…14…15…

That’s not helping.

I’m screaming at the thoughts in my head to shut up so I can sleep.

But they won’t.

Turning on my phone, thinking maybe it’ll exhaust me.

Google Search: how to fall back asleep

Searching

Searching

Searching

Insomnia?

I don’t think so

But this isn’t the first time I couldn’t fall back asleep.

Others might be relieved when they see that they have 2 more hours of sleep.

But I get terrified.

Because I know I won’t be able to go back to sleep.

6:00 A.M.

Alarm rings.

Suddenly I feel sleepy.

The irony.

Leave a Reply

