fake friends

Fake Friends.

Yep.

This subject.

I didn’t really have fake friends growing up in middle and elementary school. Because I went to a private school and there’s only like 20 people in your class. And those 20 people go with you to the same classes. So with the same group of people you pretty much know who your friends are and who are the people who just talk to you because you see them everyday and because they’re your classmate.

But then comes high school.

High School is majorly different.

I knew that the friends that I made in freshmen year would probably not be the same friends in sophomore year.

But fake friends act in a certain way that “seem” genuine.

And it’s hard depicting whether they’re being a friend or they just have no one else to talk to.

I try to isolate fake friends.

But I mean that’s really mean.

But when they isolate me it’s like they don’t even care.

They choose to ignore me unless they need something.

I get so guilty when I ignore one of my friends.

I even feel guilty ignoring the guy I like.

I mean do fake friends even have feelings? Do they even really care about you? What are their motives? What are they trying to accomplish?

I think the worst part is that fake friends start out as friends.

5 thoughts on “fake friends

  1. I’m having issues with a fake friend right now. It’s hard to know what to do as like you said it’s mean to be mean to them but if they are anything like my fake friend, they have messed up your life since you first met and has been mean to you on plenty of occasions. I can’t seem to get rid of my fake friend and she is really stressing me out and upsetting me without knowong it. I agree – do they even have feelings? If they do then they are certainly very, very limitted and in my opinion they don’t care about you and don’t care that you know. You’re post is so accurate, thanks for helping me to realise I’m not the only one with fake friends. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That really sucks. Fake friends don’t deserve our sincere friendship. But it’s hard to let them go. Thank you 🙂 I’m glad you could relate to it. And it’s definitely a common thing to have fake friends. The good part is that we also have real friends too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • No they definitely don’t. Escpecially manipulative fake friends like mine. Yeah it is hard to let them go – they force themselves into a friendship group and then you can’t say you don’t want to be friends with them anymore or else you risk losing other friends. Your welcome! 🙂 Yes I suppose that’s one way of looking at it, real friends are awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah and you really don’t want to lose them because that would be even more hard. Especially if you see them almost every day. It’s really hard to have a fake friend but I think if they’re really really messing with our lives we should really let them go. They’re really not worth it

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

