Happy Birthday Mom

01.26.16

This is for you today.

I love seeing that smile on your face.

I hope you have a good day today.

Some people might not understand you, but who cares about them. Who cares about the looks they give you if you want to sing an octave higher at church. I love that you are who you are.

You were always there for me, and you still are.

You’re the only adult who approves of who I want to be. You don’t know how grateful I am for that.

You give me a ride to school everyday even if you’re half sleepy.

You take me to the mall whenever I want to go get my eyebrows done

You buy snacks for me, even though you don’t have a job.

Because you would rather stay at home, taking care of us.

I might not always understand you. I might lose my temper, I might yell at you.

I might wish that you were different. I sometimes think what would happen if you didn’t have a mental disorder. But, I don’t think you would be the same person without it. I might not understand it sometimes. But I wouldn’t cherish you as much as I do, cherish life as much, or be grateful for all I have. I wouldn’t know how much I love you if I didn’t feel like I needed to defend you against the people who don’t understand you.

I’m so thankful and grateful that God gave me a mother like you.

Because I wouldn’t want anyone else to be my mom.

I hope that in the future I can do all I can to keep that smile on your face.

Because you’re my mom, and I love you so much.

Happy Birthday Mom

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom

Leave a Reply

