Teachers

I heard this quote at Church and I thought I should share because for some reason it stuck in my brain to this day.

“The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.”

-William Arthur Ward

I guess it stuck in my brain because at that moment I thought of all my past teachers. I put them in categories mentally.

There were teachers that barely even knew my name.

Some didn’t even acknowledge my existence.

I’ve even been yelled at by a teacher because I asked for some homework help.

Then there were the life changing teachers.

The ones I would and will never forget.

And those are the ones who made an impact on my life.

One teacher even told me that my talent was actually worthy of something and I could further it in the future. This teacher made me aware of who I want to be and what my dreams are. This teacher really, truly inspired me.

But I don’t think she knows she inspired me.

I just hope I can fulfill the talent she saw in me so if that day were to happen I can say

“Thank you.”

2 thoughts on “Teachers

Leave a Reply

