So Cold

What happens when the one place you go to everyday

The one place you go to find comfort

The one place that is safe haven

Can no longer be that anymore

It’s turned into the place that holds all your tears

All your broken dreams

And it no longer feels like home

So where do I go?

Now, everywhere I go brings me pain.

This place can”t give me peace anymore.

I can’t come running to this place anymore.

Because it brings me pain too.

And I don’t know what to do.

Oh it’s so quiet here
And I feel so cold
This house no longer feels like home.

Leave a Reply

