Just a Normal Day in the Land of Worries

I gave the letter to her so I did my job right?

I won’t be marked absent?

My teacher will give the letter to the office right?

Don’t they only accept absence notes during first period?

The substitute told me she would take it to the office.

Did she see the doubt on my face?

I should’ve said I would rather take it to the office.

Halfway through class the letter is still on her desk.

She’s going to give it to the office right?

Oh my gosh, what if she goes home and leaves the letter on her desk?

My whole record will get two unexcused absences.

But it’s not my fault right?

Right?

I gave my teacher the letter.

She told me she would take it to the office.

So no worrying, right?

Wrong. So wrong.

What if she never brings it to the office?

Is it just going to stay rotting on her desk?

Why do I worry so much?

She’s going to take it to the office….

…right?

Maybe I should bring another copy of the letter.

Just in case…

Maybe she’ll remember about the letter at the end of class.

Let’s see…

She put the projection board remote on top of my letter.

It’s never going to the office is it?

Why do I worry so much?

I forgot to get the homework packet on the desk when I left.

Because of this.

My life is a mess.

So much to worry about.

AND I need to catch up in my classes.

I don’t understand why anyone would like staying home from school when they’re sick

During these times my list of worries get even worse.

2 thoughts on “Just a Normal Day in the Land of Worries

  1. AnonymousAdolescent says:

    This is exactly what i go through every day, I literally did a blog post about me overthinking. maybe you could check it out, and comment what you think?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

