I’m With Me

My little bubble.

My solitude.

I’m not lonely.

I’m thinking.

All these voices around.

All those eyes in conversations.

Do they notice my isolation?

Do they think I’m lonely?

But I’m not.

Why can’t I just be with myself?

No, all these voices do not scare me.

I hardly notice the thousands of conversations,

because I’m in my thoughts.

I’m with me.

Maybe I’m worrying.

Maybe I’m remembering.

Maybe I’m sleeping.

Either way I’m with me.

No, I’m not lonely.

I’m with me.

With my thoughts.

With my heart.

With my soul.

I’m having a conversation with myself, so please don’t interrupt.

Leave a Reply

