Why Do You Have to Go?

Why do you have to go?

Can’t you stay awhile?

Is it a shame to stay a while?

Maybe one more day,

that we could spend together,

won’t do anyone much harm right?

You could stay and everything could be peaceful.

One more day of non-stressful serenity.

I would be happy.

I would be happy if you didn’t leave.

Why do you have to leave?

Is it your obligation?

Staying 24 more hours doesn’t cause much harm.

I would really appreciate if you stayed.

Don’t you want to stay?

Didn’t we have a good time together?

Just enjoying each other’s company.

Don’t you want to stay?

I guess it isn’t your choice whether you stay or not.

You have to go.

You’re on a schedule,

that you can’t change.

I understand.

I understand, but it’s hard.

Goodbye for now,

I’ll see you next week.

Oh weekend,

why do you have to go?

2 thoughts on “Why Do You Have to Go?

Leave a Reply

