roller coaster

I’m so sick of this same routine.

I’m sick of experiencing the exact same ups and downs.

I get that life is full of ups and downs.

But it’s the same downs.

It’s the same thing every time.

You’d think I would get used to it.

But I’m not.

It gets worse every time and everything adds  up.

Then I go through some ups.

And I fool myself.

I think that life will get better and maybe everything will be okay.

And just as I start to think that another down comes my way.

And it’s the same thing over and over again.

And I’m sick.

I’m on a roller coaster.

I hate roller coasters.

Absolutely hate them.

My friends always wanted me to go with them on one.

But I hated them.

They always made me sick, physically. They gave me headaches and I vomited sometimes.

These fake ups and downs are making me sick, mentally and emotionally.

This is a roller coaster that I can’t get off of.

And that drives me crazy.

Let me off this ride.

 

 

Leave a Reply

