My Snow Opinion: Tired of It? Nope.

So I’m in love with nature.

That’s a complete fact.

So what I’m about to write about isn’t meant to offend anyone.

I just feel the need, as a nature lover, to express my ideas on a certain subject.

Snow.

It’s winter. Yes it’s still winter for a couple more days.

So at school whenever snow is foretold there’s always one kid (I refer to people of the same age as me as kids) who’s like “I’m so sick of snow. I want it to be spring already.”

I’m not going to bash the fact that they want spring to come.

I’m a nature lover. I love spring. You guys know that I don’t have a favorite season because they ALL are really beautiful. Too beautiful to have a favorite. But the spring part isn’t what I’m going to talk about.

What has been on my mind today is the “I’m so sick of snow” part.

If you are sick of snow or you hate snow you should probably stop reading this post. Because I’m seriously so passionate about this subject I’ve been thinking of typing this up all day.

So how would you feel if someone criticized your favorite singer or book? Or maybe they criticized your taste of music?

They criticized anything you are passionate about, you would get mad right?

Well yesterday when someone in my government class said “I’m tired of snow,” I got mad. Not externally, internally.

And then one of my friends in bio class said that they hated snow and I very strongly expressed my opinion.

I don’t understand.

I really don’t.

~This is where I strongly defend my point so stay cautious~

It’s winter.

I mean this season is only here for 4 months.

4 months.

Can’t you handle 4 months?

It’s winter, so yes it’s going to snow.

A lot.

Because it’s too cold for rain.

But really how can you see snow and gawk?

I could be biased but how can you not call it beautiful?

They way the snow gently stays on the trees, almost as if the snow illuminates them.

When you go to take a picture of the snow but the camera can never capture the true beauty that you see through your eyes.

How the snow falls so magically and beautiful with snowflakes caught in your hair.

How the snow is such a pure color. How it stays in perfect tune as it falls from the sky to the ground.

How you never really knew what “Winter Wonderland” meant until you actually saw it through your eyes.

No, I’m not talking about car accidents or the roads being closed or sleet.

Can’t we move away from the pessimistic view for once? And just enjoy?

That’s the whole point of nature.

To admire.

To enjoy.

To marvel at the beauty that God made.

Not to complain.

Not to rant about it.

I love to take photographs of nature. It’s one of my other many passions. But like I said before the camera can never capture the true beauty that you see through your eyes.

That’s why we admire nature.

Because what we see through our eyes is an even greater experience.

So to whoever said “I’m so sick of snow.”

I mean I don’t really know how to say this in a nicer way.

But can’t you please deal with it?

Winter is only here for 4 months. 4 months.

Snow is only here for 4 months. 4 months.

And even out of those 4 months you can’t guarantee snow.

The rest of the 8 months you have snow-free days.

Winter IS going to bring snow. It’s a package deal.

Yeah snow is going to come, even if you hate it.

It gets cold. It rains, but instead of raindrops it’s snowflakes.

And it makes something just as beautiful as rain on your window.

As a nature lover I really enjoy it.

I appreciate it.

I am so in love with it.

I don’t mean to offend your opinion. I’m just expressing mine. I’m human. I’m allowed to express my thoughts and talk about my feelings.

I’m not here to tell you how to feel.

Like I said you are human. You have opinions.

I just hope you can see a way to enjoy it too, even if it might seem excessive to you.

Because it’s only here for a short time.

And before you know it, you might even miss it when it’s gone.

PhotoGrid_1457141682047

6 thoughts on “My Snow Opinion: Tired of It? Nope.

  1. Loved this post. I personally love snow. I think that the people that hate snow/winter are the people that would prefer to be swimming in the beach etc. (this comment isn’t really going anywhere, is it?)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

