What if They Were in My Shoes?

What if everyone were to find my innermost secrets?

What if they knew all my demons?

What if they actually knew me?

What if they could read my thoughts?

What if they saw my dreams?

What if they knew my fears?

What if they saw the world through my eyes?

What if they felt what I felt?

What if they saw my tears?

What if they felt my stress?

What if they knew how anxious I can become?

What if they knew my insecurities?

What if they understood the battle I fight everyday?

Would anything change?

Would they treat me differently?

2 thoughts on “What if They Were in My Shoes?

Leave a Reply

