My Easter Poem

This is a post based mainly on my religious beliefs and I know we don’t have the same beliefs. I’m not asking you to believe in anything. I wouldn’t really be biased if you don’t want to read this. I just feel like I should write this post to show my personal gratitude.

The blood that You shed.

It was for your children.

The pain you felt.

Was so you could see us in Heaven

I don’t know what to say

Or how to show my gratitude

You gave your life away

when You could have refused.

But You wanted us to live.

And for that I have nothing but love

To the God above

Thank You for dying to let us live.

And by rising again You restored our hope.

Which You know was something I needed.

4 thoughts on “My Easter Poem

Leave a Reply

