roller coaster feelings

roller coaster

Some days I’m up…

Some days I look in the mirror and I see beauty.

Other days I see ugliness.

Some days I’m strong.

Other days I’m weak.

Some days I’m confident.

Other days I’m insecure.

Some days I’m happy.

Other days I’m sad.

Some days all I feel is love.

Other days all I see is pain.

Some days I’m calm.

Other days I have anxiety.

Some days I can breath.

Other days my lungs feel like they’re collapsing.

Some days I don’t care about what others think.

Other days all I care about is what others think.

Some days I laugh a lot.

Other days I get puffy eyes because of my tears.

Some days I bask in the light.

Other days all I see is darkness.

Some days the sun is shining.

Other days it’s raining.

…Other days I’m down.

It’s life.

It’s a roller coaster.

3 thoughts on “roller coaster feelings

Leave a Reply

