stranger

We are strangers again but this time with memories.”

I’ve known those eyes for 6 years.

I thought that whenever I looked into those eyes I could feel “accepted.”

Those eyes didn’t intimidate me.

They challenged me,

and I liked the challenge.

Those eyes were different.

I mean I guess they were different,

because everything about it was different.

Everything about him was different.

But, times change.

People grow.

Suddenly the eyes that you’ve known for years are no longer the eyes that you know anymore.

They’re the eyes of a stranger.

And you don’t even know who you’re looking at anymore.

Look down, look away.

It’s too much to bear.

It’s too much change for me.

I don’t want to believe.

I don’t want to face the truth.

I don’t want to think about it too much.

I don’t.

Those orbs that I fell for are suddenly killing me.

Because they told me the truth.

They reminded me of the truth.

I don’t know the person with those eyes,

not anymore.

I’m just looking at a stranger.

And I don’t think we’ll ever have a chance to meet again.

The only two things that connect us are our hearts.

But we’ve worked so hard to change our hearts and we’ve corrupted our feelings.

I’m saying we like it was mutual.

I’d like to think that it was.

But it wasn’t.

I was living in my own world.

Maybe I corrupted my own heart to believing something that wasn’t true.

But I try to accept my feelings.

But I can’t accept them looking into those eyes,

because that would just make me weaker.

I’m the fool.

I’m the fool whose heart is going after a ghost of someone that I used to know.

I’m the fool whose heart is going after a stranger.

And didn’t our parents always tell us to stay away from strangers?

Leave a Reply

