Emotions

Just because I cry doesn’t mean I’m weak.

It means that I’ve been holding in pain that I can’t hold in anymore.

It means that I’m openly allowing myself to be sad.

It means that I don’t want all my sadness to build up.

Just because I’m mad doesn’t mean I’m going crazy.

It means someone did something horrible to me and I’m letting it out.

It means I hold pent up frustration that I want to let go.

It means that I don’t want the anger to brew in me like a storm.

Just because I’m happy doesn’t mean I’m annoying.

It means that I’ve been through the worst pain but I’ve finally managed to put a smile on my face.

It means that I’ve learned to appreciate the little things in life.

It means that I’m not afraid to be truly happy in fear of it being taken away.

Just because I’m feeling a certain human emotion does not mean that I can be characterized and labeled.

The expression of my emotions shows that I’m only a human. I’m learning how to deal with everything.

But I am not one to bottle my emotions.

I’ll be so happy that it’ll freak you out.

I’ll be so mad that I will cause a commotion.

I’ll be so sad and use 10 boxes of Kleenix, which will result being thrown to the ground.

I’ll do all these things because I’m human.

I’m allowed to feel. I’m allowed to showcase my inner feelings. I will showcase them.

Because it makes me feel better.

It makes me stronger.

It makes me grow.

Staying calm will not make me grow.

It’ll only make me restricted.

Have you ever seen a bird fly without a little frustration?

Emotions motivate us.

They heal us from the storm brewing inside of us.

You’re human. You’re allowed to feel.

2 thoughts on “Emotions

Leave a Reply

