dear May.

May.

That’s all I have to say.

And no I didn’t intend to rhyme.

May,

You’ve been nothing but stressful and rude.

2 weeks of continuous rain and cold weather.

Which is the cause of why I’m coughing, and wheezing, and hacking, and slacking.

Slacking off of living my daily life.

Because instead of writing a post,

I’m in bed with congested lungs.

May,

You’re not even the month of school ending.

You’re the month when school gets worse.

I had 2 hour classes for all 7 periods, you know except for lunch.

I have 2 High School Assessments, one on Monday, one the very next day.

I have to experience an out of control school system.

Because even if I have only 2 exams, I still have to go to school for the whole 5 day exam week.

Don’t even get me started on my P.E class that is really getting on my nerves and my mental & emotional being.

May, why do you have to do this?

I’m only 16.

And yet, I have so much responsibility,

so much to do in so little time.

Your days never speed by,

like January or July.

May,

I’m sorry, but I’m not much of a fan.

May 1st 2016

The day after I cried in a bathroom stall for an hour.

I somehow picked myself up.

Then I got a text message, from one of my best friends, who at the time I was mad at.

She told me that she was moving.

She was happy about it,

she didn’t like this place too much.

I didn’t know what to feel.

I guess, right now, it feels like I’ve  dealt with it

But that’s only because she hasn’t moved yet.

Maybe May just isn’t my month.

May,

you’re very lucky that I’m not on the downside of my roller coaster.

Because even through all of this,

I’ve made it, I’m here.

Even though I’m sick I haven’t missed a school day yet.

(Ugh, don’t jinx it Rebecca)

Which is weird, since I can barely make it through when I’m sick.

But like I said before, I made it through.

Somehow.

Not somehow, I know how.

With faith and hope.

So May,

I guess you’re not that bad.

I can call a truce.

«Music Friday»

Leave a Reply

