My Motivation to Motivate

I don’t want to just wait for change to happen in the world.

I want to be the change.

I want to be able to make a difference.

I don’t just want to  live one day and die the next.

I actually want to make an impact on someone’s life.

God didn’t make me to just sit around.

He knew that I was going to want to have the motivation to get out there and do something.

Don’t you want to do something?

I mean even a little something.

To make this world a better place.

Or to open more eyes to the little things.

I want to start a fire that’ll never burn out.

I want to make known the things that are passionate to me.

I want to find cures for things.

I want to fund money so doctors can find cures.

I want to do something.

I don’t just want to sit here forever.

Birth.School. Work. Retirement. Death.

I don’t want that.

I want something more.

I want to help.

I want to make known.

I want to be someone.

I do not want to be a mere soul.

I don’t want to watch people crying, having no hope, when I know I could do something to help them.

I could give them old clothes.

I could donate my hair when I cut it.

I could use all the dimes in my backpack to start something.

I want to help.

I don’t want people to go in that hellhole of brokenness and hopelessness that I’ve been to one too many times.

«Music Friday»

What??!!? Two songs for Music Friday. Yep, two. I didn’t do Music Friday last week and these two songs were on replay this whole week. Hope you like it, have a great day everyone!

∞Stay Strong∞

♥Rebecca.

2 thoughts on “My Motivation to Motivate

Leave a Reply

