Quiet and Loud

I’m Quiet,

You’re Loud.

I like the way that I am, but everyone wants to convert me to you.

Why?

I don’t know.

What’s so bad about Quiet?

I don’t know.

They just don’t see it from my perspective.

The Quiet ones notice things.

While the Loud ones are in their own bubble.

The Quiet ones know more than you think.

The Loud ones know as much as they say.

The Quiet ones don’t need to speak to arrange their thoughts.

The Loud ones need to inform everyone of their thoughts.

The Quiet ones are underestimated.

The Loud ones are appreciated.

The Quiet ones are happy with their solitude.

The Loud ones are happy with their noise.

But,

the Quiet ones don’t need the attention; they can live without it.

The Loud ones need the attention, they crave it, it’s like the air they breathe.

I guess that’s the difference between the two.

There’s nothing wrong about Quiet.

I don’t know why people want me to not be it.

I’m actually glad that I am who I am.

If I was so caught up in pleasing everyone  and being Loud, I would find it hard to get out of my bubble and figure out that there are other people in the world.

No it’s not my world.

It’s not my TV show.

Just because I’m living in this body and living with this soul, doesn’t mean it’s about me all the time.

Being Quiet makes me aware. It makes me passionate about world issues.

I’m not saying that it’s bad to be Loud, No.

I’m just saying I don’t have to change.

If you’re Quiet, everyone wants you to speak up.

But I don’t want to speak up.

I mean I do want to speak up sometimes, and give my opinion and voice on things.

But I don’t want to be forced.

I don’t want people to tell me “You have to be more loud. You have to be more outgoing.”

Newsflash.

I don’t have to be anything that I don’t want to be.

I like love who I am, and I’m convinced that that’s all that matters.

«Music Friday»

So, some of you might not know this, but my favorite band is Fifth Harmony. And their album came out 2 weeks ago and ever since I heard it, I wanted to put my favorite songs off of the album in a Music Friday. So here they are, I hope you like them 🙂

  1. That’s My Girl

I love this song so much, it’s the perfect motivational song. It helped me while I was in my school work crisis. It’s the best pick me up song and it’s a female empowerment song. All in all, the song is about getting up, no matter the challenge, because you can do whatever comes your way.

2. Scared of Happy

I love this one too. I loved it before I even heard it, simple because the name of the song is called “Scared of Happy.” They don’t say scared of being happy, they say scared of happy, like it’s a person or object. I love that, because most of time I’m scared of happy, because it can be scary to be happy. Once you’re happy you’re vulnerable and being happy is a real sacrifice. This song is saying that it’s not bad to take the sacrifice, it’s ok to take the risk to be happy.

(The audio is pitched for copyright reasons. You can listen to both the tracks on Spotify without the pitch)

∞Stay Strong∞
❤Rebecca.

2 thoughts on “Quiet and Loud

Leave a Reply

