Not Scared of Happy

Guys, guess what?

I actually had a completely, good day today.

Completely.

Do you know how your mind sometimes replays the bad moments of your day like highlights?

Well, my mind isn’t replaying any bad moments!

Because nothing bad happened today.

I had a genuinely good day.

Maybe it’s because it’s the last day of school before exams start maybe not.

In Government, we watched High School Musical (lol) and my teacher had never watched it before, and her comments and reactions were so funny.

In Dance, we had a little party, people brought food. Me and my friend watched funny YouTube videos on my phone and it was such a relief.

At lunch, my best friend and I joked around, I don’t know I mean we eat lunch together every day. But today, there was just a happier vibe.

In Spanish, I didn’t get any headaches! (My headaches show up a lot in this class) I just laughed a lot, and smiled. It was literally a joy being in the class.

My friends all talked to me today. I received smiles, laughter, hugs, and comfort; I gave them the same. I said goodbye to all the teachers that I’m thankful for and they replied with a smile.

Let’s not forget I cured some past anxiety today, because I forgot to take one of my textbooks with me to school and it was the last even day. So, I didn’t know how I would get the textbook to my teacher, since it was the last day in her class. I was just worrying the whole weekend and blaming myself that I didn’t remember to take it. But, thankfully i asked my brother AND I emailed my teacher what to do and I’m relieved to say that the issue is resolved.

I genuinely had a good day.

Nothing (that I can remember) bad happened.

And if  something bad did happen then the happiness overruled the bad, and that just puts a smile on my face.

Because, I don’t have to be afraid or scared of happiness.

I don’t have to work so hard for it. It’s funny because I woke up today so tired, with no energy. I thought that today was going to have to be fast forwarded for me to be able to endure it.

But, I don’t know. Happiness just poured out today and I’m so grateful.

I mean, my anxiety on Saturday kind of messed me up a little bit and obviously seeing and hearing him messed me up a lot.

But, I didn’t even comprehend my anxiety today, while I went to take my textbook to my teacher because my best friend went with me.

So here’s my advice of the day…

*Drum Roll*

You don’t have to wake up in the morning drained of energy, I know it’s hard sometimes. For some, it’s harder than others, I know. But, you have no idea where your day is headed.

I think that should bring you comfort and not worry.

You literally have a day set in front of you. You have no idea what’s going to happen. Something huge can happen for you today! Something horrible can happen to you, but that shouldn’t disappoint you. Because I believe that every experience that you go through is a personal lesson.

I wouldn’t be where I am today without my brokenness. I wouldn’t be as strong as I am without my brokenness.

So wake up in the morning thinking “Another day, another learning experience.”

Even if you’re not going to school, you’re always going to have a learning experience.

So jump into the day with both feet and not with one step back.

You never know if today is going to be a good day or not.

>>Insert cliché quote<<

But you’ll never know the outcome if you don’t try.

I know it’s hard sometimes, but just don’t give up. Promise me you won’t give up.

∞Stay Strong∞
❤Rebecca.

11 thoughts on “Not Scared of Happy

Leave a Reply

