Summer Post

Argh, I keep forgetting to do this post. So I should do it before I forget altogether and it’s already Fall.

So, some of you might not know this because you’re new followers. Ever since Fall I’ve been doing seasonal posts: A Fall Post, A Winter Post, A Spring Post; because I don’t have a favorite season, I think that they’re all beautiful. So I write a post about the season and what it is to me. So now it’s time for….. A Summer Post! I’ve made it all the way to Summer! ….What am I going to seasonally do now? I’ll think about that later.. Here’s my Summer Post!

So what exactly is Summer?

Summer to me is F.R.E.E.D.O.M. School is out for me. I can finally breathe. I don’t have to stress, I don’t have to be as anxious as I am in school. I can sleep in! I can be lazy for a few days, without feeling guilty.

The days are warm, the sun is shining. It brings light even when you’re feeling low. It’s time to bring out the sunscreen, bug spray, and fans, because it’s going to get really hot and the bugs are going to come out of hiding. Ugh, I hate bugs let’s not talk about them. You get weird tans everywhere, some you’re not even aware of until a few hours later. Everything is green again! The trees, the leaves, the plants, everything look so healthy. Clear blue skies and late sunsets.

It’s time to spend time with your friends and family! Vacation, pool time, hang outs. I love all the adventures my family goes on, all thanks to my dad. He has a keen sense of adventure, he loves to go places he’s never been. Last year, we went to South Carolina and I’m not sure if we’re going anywhere this year but I know he has something planned for an awesome vacation.

There’s just something about being in a cool pool while the sun is shining down on your face. It just screams summer. I love the feeling of going to the beach. The sand between your toes, and seemingly everywhere when you get home. The breeze in your hair or in your face. The moment you reach the ocean and crash with the waves.

It’s finally time for ice cream, popsicles, and all that cold stuff. I could literally eat chocolate ice cream all day long, my doctor would probably not recommend that.

Summer is just so freeing. You finally have time to yourself. You have time to breathe. You have the time to do the things you couldn’t do when school happening.

Summer is becoming a new person for me, I usually get a haircut and a few new clothes. It’s the time for me to start anew before I start the next grade. It’s my time to reflect on my past year, and what I want to bring in the new year.

Summer Quote:

“Some of the best memories are made in flip flops.”

Summer Song:

  • Renegades by X Ambassadors

banner-1176676_960_720

11 thoughts on “Summer Post

Leave a Reply

