Forgiveness is NOT Weak.

I have some advice for your guys, ready for it? Here it is:

Never get mad at someone you love.

It’s hell.

Last week, I was mad at one of my best friends for a small and absurd reason.

In fact, it was such an absurd reason that I can’t even remember why I was mad. It was just that my mind was not mentally in the right place and I started thinking that certain people hated me and I should be angry at them. Sadly, she was one of the people.

It was torture. I was ignoring and avoiding her. She’s the only person who talks to me everyday, and I just took that for granted.

I love her so much, and being mad at her was like being mad at myself.

Last week was one of the worst weeks of my life. I was angry at everyone I cared about. I was extremely sad and I think half of it was because I was mad at her.

She makes me laugh more than anyone else in the world, and ignoring her was torture. It gave me torture. It was like I was walking into darkness the whole time that I was mad at her.

This why I’m telling you, don’t be mad at someone you love. It tears you down physically, emotionally, and mentally.

I don’t know about you, but my best friends are my life. They’re one of the main reasons why I’m still here. They know me more than anyone else, and I mean the real me, not the me everyone else depicts me as. They know what my favorite color is, who my favorite band is, the struggles I go through. They know me.

And to be mad at the people who know and love me is just stupid.

Anger and hatred is stupid. It’s an emotion, yes. I’m very open to feeling the emotions I feel. But I just hate anger. It’s like a pot on the stove that’s bubbling over, you either notice before it’s too late and turn down the heat or it’s too late and everything’s a mess.

I try not to be angry at anyone. That’s kind of hard with a world full of people who lie and break promises. But it’s who I am.

Sometimes I feel like I’m too nice and forgiving, and I start hating myself for being too nice. I forgive too easily. I could be mad at someone internally for something they did, but once they smile and make conversation I forgive. I thought that I was just weak and I have to build up my exterior. But it’s not my weakness. It’s who I am. As much as I might hate forgiving too easily, it’s who I am. No matter what that person did. That’s why I started ignoring Him, because I knew that once I submitted I would forgive him for breaking my heart in a mere second.

I don’t know about you. I don’t know what your forgiveness level is.

But if you’re mad at someone you love, don’t be.

I was mad at another one of my best friends for never seeming to text me or have any effort to talk to me. Then, I had a dream where something horrible happened to her, one minute she was the there, the next she wasn’t. When I woke up, I was so relieved that it wasn’t real. That dream showed me that anger is not worth it.

I don’t care why you’re mad at the person you love. But I do care that you don’t get hurt.

This is life, moments are precious. Nowadays, they’re crucial. Because one minute something’s there, the next it could be gone. They could be gone. It will hurt. I don’t want you to hurt.

Love to the best of your ability. No matter what that person did, you love them for a reason. Whether they make you smile, or laugh, or whatever you love them for a reason.

Forgive. No matter how much I hate my forgiveness level, it’s who I am. I’m the type of person who has no time for grudges, forgive and move on. Move on, or you can also talk about it with the person you’re mad at.

Either way, don’t be mad and angry for a long period of time, it won’t make you feel better, it’ll only tear you down inside. Forgiveness is not weak, it makes you a bigger person. It makes you want to overcome the anger hidden inside your soul. Don’t let anger take over.

Forgiveness is the final form of love.” – Reinhold Niebuhr

banner-1176676_960_720

 

3 thoughts on “Forgiveness is NOT Weak.

Leave a Reply

