08.26.16 I GOT MY PERMIT.. I’m Growing Up?!?

Oh my gosh, I can’t believe I actually passed my test and GOT MY PERMIT.

Honestly, I was beyond nervous today. My heart was jumping out of my chest, even while I was taking the test.

I could just hear the sound of my heartbeat through my ears. I felt so small and scared about to go in the exam room to take my test.

I was scared when sitting down. I didn’t even know we could start the test until I looked at the person next to me, I was waiting for the instructor to tell us to start lol.

When I was taking the test the first question that it asked me was what 2+2 was. I was so confused. I actually thought that it was part of the test but it was like one of those practice questions.

When I got my first question wrong (you can get 4 questions wrong) I got really scared. I couldn’t really read the answers of the next question until I calmed myself down. Then, I kind of got more anxiety when I thought about what I was supposed to do when I finished my test.

I think the questions were easy, my mind and my anxiety just made them harder.

And then, IT happened. I PASSED. I PASSED! With only one wrong answer.

I was extremely scared that I was going to fail, that I was going to have to reschedule for another appointment. I was already considering what would happen if I failed. But then this moment erased all of my worries.

I did it.

Getting my permit was like reaching a milestone. I did it! I’ve thought about getting my permit and learning to drive since I was a small kid, and that moment is actually here, it’s right now.

I’m so happy that I finally did it!

I just wish that they would show you the picture they take of you so you could ask for a retake, I mean come on, that should just be a worldwide rule. Because I really despise that picture. And they got my height and weight wrong because it was from an expired id (oops).

But other than that stuff I’m happy!

I’m just more scared now?

I’m scared that it’s only uphill from here, and I have to grow up even more.

This is the same feeling I got when I first started high school 2 years ago.

I’m scared to be independent.

Am I ready to be my own self.

I always relied on my parents, my brother, my friends. I mean sure they’ll still be there, but they won’t do everything for me.

I’m just really scared to put myself out there. I’m scared to become my own person in this world, and show the person that I really am to others.

I’m scared to mature.

But I guess it’s a step by step process.

I’m just so glad that I conquered the first step!

«Music Friday»

  • Potential Breakup Song by Aly & AJ

Oh my gosh, did anyone listen to this song as a kid? It was my absolute favorite, among others. I just came across it this week, and I haven’t been able to stop listening to it. It just brings me back to the simpler days where I thought “Stupid” was the most bad word on the planet lol!

  • Chemicals React by Aly and AJ

Why not another one?

I have something else to say and I kind of just thought about it. Even though we’re growing up and life is going so fast we can hardly keep up, it’s not bad to reminisce about the past. These songs just brought me back to the past when I was a little kid watching these music videos play on the tv in my parents’ room. Now, my best friend and I are texting about how fast we’re growing up and time and it just brings me back. It’s never too late to remind yourself of the simpler times. It’s not forbidden to visit.

banner-1176676_960_720

2 thoughts on “08.26.16 I GOT MY PERMIT.. I’m Growing Up?!?

Leave a Reply

