hello.

“Hello”

A simple word.

Yet why am I feeling this way?

Maybe I misheard it for something.

Maybe it was the way you said it.

Maybe it was because of the way you looked at me.

Maybe it was the smile.

You looked directly at me but I could never look up at you.

I don’t know if my response was even heard by you.

I don’t remember what I said.

You’re still the same.

Putting others before you.

Being selfless and kind and utterly perfect.

And I was me.

Unable to form a coherent sentence.

Was I even speaking English?

I definitely wasn’t,

but you still somehow gave me a response.

Then I went back to my seat because I knew if I stood there longer I would’ve probably said something more embarrassing than incoherent sounds.

If I lied to myself before, I can’t lie now.

I like you.

banner-1176676_960_720

4 thoughts on “hello.

Leave a Reply

