My Motivational Mantra for This Week and the Weeks to Come

I have no idea what’s going to come out of this week.

I don’t know what’s going to happen to me or what to expect.

I have no idea what the world is going to be like the moment I get out of my bed and step outside the confines of these safe four walls.

I’m not even going to pretend that I’m prepared.

I’m just going to take each day, step by step, moment by moment.

I might fall, but other times I might even fly.

I might experience something incredible, I might go through deep caverns of sadness.

Everything could start piling up in a mere second, where one minute I’m breathing just fine and the next, I’m drowning.

I’m not prepared for any of this.

I don’t expect myself to be.

But that’s the beauty of life.

Spontaneity.

It makes the scheduled plans of our day float far away and gives us a sense of normality.

Because our days shouldn’t be “expected” or “planned.”

They should be what they already are, and continue to be spontaneous.

I have no idea what I’m going to expect this week, like I stated before.

But I’d like to think that I’m ready.

I’m ready for life.

I’m ready for whatever is coming my way.

And even if I’m not ready, I’d like to think that I’ll overcome whatever I’m not ready for.

I’m going to try not allowing my mind to control me and my actions.

I want to stop looking at the smaller details and instead focus on the big picture.

I’m going to make it through, whatever the forecast.

If I’ve made it this far, a trivial school week will definitely not bring me down.

I will make it through.

No matter the anxiety, no matter any drama, no matter stress.

No matter, I won’t be scared of the unknown.

Instead, I’ll be ecstatic, because I know up ahead there’s a learning experience waiting for me.

And I’m definitely ready to jump in, to be a better me than I was a day before.

Change isn’t bad, it’s good.

I believe that people don’t even change, they just mature into the real person they were meant to be.

I might not be open to change, but I am open to finding out more about who I am.

So, here’s to the week ahead.

I am in no way prepared for whatever you may throw at me, but I am prepared to withstand it, and even if I’m not able to withstand it I’ll be able to live through it with the hope that even though one day was horrible, the next won’t be anything like it.

banner-1176676_960_720

Leave a Reply

