Stupid Coincidences… Wait, Do They Even Exist?

Do they?

Do you think coincidences exist?

I think the question of whether coincidences exist or not all depend on the person.

I used to believe in coincidences, as a kid, before I found out more about who I am. I mean as a kid those weird occurrences would have just freaked me out. Of course I had to label them as coincidences and move on.

But now, my beliefs are different, I’m a different person than I was a couple of years ago.

I believe that everything happens for a reason. Yep, I’m one of those people.

I mean you can’t tell me that these amazingly and unbelievably weird things keep happening for No. Apparent. Reason.

I don’t think it’s an accident. I don’t think it’s by chance. I don’t think it’s coincidence.

I don’t believe in coincidences anymore.

Maybe because of my religious beliefs, maybe because I have anxiety and overthink every situation, maybe because I’m a girl, maybe it’s because it’s just who I am.

I just can’t believe that a “coincidence” can happen without reason.

We all have a story. We’re living this life for a reason. Everything in our lives are crucial to our story, every step, every moment, every feeling.

This is what I believe.

I think a coincidence is just a label. It’s a way that our minds move on from the weird, unbelievable things.

“Oh, it’s just a coincidence.” And that’s that.

I don’t think that anything is just “that” and just simple.

It’s meant to be.

A “weird occurrence” might just be a page in our story. It might be our feelings corrupting our mind making it overthink. It might be anything… other than a coincidence.

Have you ever thought about the things you state as coincidences? I have. And I realized that a coincidence was an excuse.

You might not be thinking of the coincidences I’m thinking of, which are the deep ones. They might just be simple coincidences. Like the other day my best friend and I wore matching colors simultaneously.

Coincidence? Maybe so, maybe not.

I’d love to know your opinion, do you believe in coincidences?

banner-1176676_960_720

8 thoughts on “Stupid Coincidences… Wait, Do They Even Exist?

  1. Now, this is a strange concept. I don’t believe in coincidences, but it so not because I’m religious. I think that our experiences, and the experiences of billions of humans that have lived, cause things to happen. I don’t really know how to explain it – but this was a great post because it made me think.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I believe life happens the way it’s supposed to. Life offers us “teachable” moments. These may coincide with something we are going through in the moment. Hopefully, we accept and learn because otherwise, we will be taught again and again. You mentioned that you and your best girlfriend wore similar outfits. What a wonderful connection we two must have. Your spirits are entertwined. You jibe. I wonder how the word synchronicity fits here. I like it better when describing some instances. Happy Holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is such an interesting perspective that I completely agree with! I hate labeling things and coincidences because it’s like I’m labeling things unfigured and unsolved. Thank you for your comment, it made me think a lot! Happy holidays to you as well! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

