Quote Time Because I Have No Time

How’s my title? Lol, I don’t know why I like it so much even though it took no effort to think it up.

Anyway, I just finished my homework and I’m supposed to already be asleep, but I missed so many days of blogging (6 days is a lot for me) that I don’t want to forget it for another week.

So while I was doing my homework I found this quote and it spoke to me on another level because, of course, it’s about happiness. I really wanted to share it with you guys…

“Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.”

-Elizabeth Gilbert “Eat, Pray, Love”

It’s really hard to not only find happiness in the little moments but, to be able to not lose it due to my thoughts. That’s something I definitely want to work on. I always thought happiness was something I only could get when I grew up and took some initiative or started my career… but that’s not true. Happiness can be achieved right now. All it takes is a grateful heart and the courage of not being afraid that it will be taken away. It’s funny because of my favorite songs is called “Scared of Happy” by Fifth Harmony and it says this line “Used to be fearless, why am I scared of happy?” And I never really realized that I was actually scared of happiness, because once you fully submit yourself to happiness, you’ve let your whole body go, you’ve let down your walls, you’ve become vulnerable. And that take some real bravery: To accept happiness and not be afraid of the circumstances.

Urgh there’s so many things on my mind that I want to post but school is just being so rude. I hope your Monday was better than mine! I literally almost fell asleep in all of my classes.

banner-1176676_960_720

Leave a Reply

