smile

It’s funny how something so small could kill me.

Something so unbelievably amazing could tear me to pieces.

Just thinking about it makes me want to burst into little happy shards.

Whenever I think of it, it makes me get that butterfly feeling again.

My heart starts palpitating, I’m even smiling writing this post.

You must have magic powers to make me over analyze a smile.

There are so many things happening in a day and all I can think of is that.

The thing that you did, it was small but burned into my brain.

And how when you did it, I did it too. I didn’t even have to think about it, it just happened.

When it did, it made my crappy day better.

It might seem minor to some, but to me it was major.

As soon as you saw me you did the little thing, and you don’t realize how much I appreciate that.

I made you do that?

Thank you for doing that.

It’s something I can’t seem to forget, not even now.

I love the way you smile.

banner-1176676_960_720

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.